Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

A Research Update

My First Video on Substack
3
Transcript

No transcript...

Last week in my Modern Complexity Theory course, we were asked to create a short video summarizing the progress we’ve made on our final project. We were asked to cover advances, obstacles, and any preliminary results. If you’d like to hear me talk for 5 minutes about why I’ve decided to measure complexity in cryptoeconomic systems, please listen and share any feedback.

After completing the assignment, it’s obvious in hindsight that there are some very simple things I could have done differently to improve the quality of my presentation. The low quality and small size of the images, for example, are quite distracting. I’m also questioning my decision to spend so much time providing background context to clarify my motivations rather than focusing on presenting all of my data, methods, and results.

Still, I deeply appreciate having gone through this process. It helped me synthesize all of the work I’ve done so far and develop internal clarity around my next steps. I have a solid understanding of what will be needed to communicate and present more effectively in the future. I’m excited to keep advancing this project over the next month, and look forward to sharing more updates.

3 Comments
System Explorers
System Explorers
Authors
Shingai